Current time: 01 May 2024, 07:49 PM

Novice Archer... Im looking for tips!
Offline Excidium

Registered
13 Years of Service
Threads: 11
Likes Given: 0
Re: Novice Archer... Im looking for tips!

[Image: Bowtech%20commander.JPG]

this is my baby
I am Yesterday,Today, and Tomorrow, and I have the power to be born a second time. I am the divine hidden soul who created the gods and gives sepulchral meals to the denizens of the deep, the place of the dead, and heaven...Hail, lord of the shrine that stands in the center of the earth. He is I, and I am he!
28 Sep 2011, 10:36 PM
Find Reply
Away Sorrow

Registered
12 Years of Service
Threads: 58

SmG Excidium Wrote:okie dokey archery my specialty i have been doing it for 5 years so any qustions just pm me.
tips well you only have a light poundage bow so you won't be able to shoot accurately more than say... 30 meters. your arm thats holding the bow don't lock it straight just keep it sort of relaxed and a bit of a kink in your elbow.
use three fingers to grip the string at the first joint at the tops of your fingers.
have a reference point on your face that you pull back to like the tip of your nose or under your jaw to keep it consistent
when you release don't try to physically release it just relax your fingers
try not to grip the bow too much that will make it sway sideways when you release just let the tension of you pulling the string hold it against your hand
don't lower your bow until the arrow has hit the target
thx alot man, that really helped me, now if i only stopped hitting myself with the string
Give a man a mask, and he will reveal his true self.
28 Sep 2011, 11:23 PM
Find Reply
Offline Excidium

Registered
13 Years of Service

get an armguard or a bit of plastic tie and it round the inside of your arm